Member Counties

Two Rivers Regional Council of Public Officials was formed in July 1974 under the authority of Illinois Public Act 76-913. By an intergovernmental agreement between Adams, Brown, Pike and Schuyler counties the council was formed “…to seek, through mutual agreement, solutions to mutual challenges for the benefit of all citizens, to provide and opportunity for all units of local governments in the region to cooperate in the solution of problems, and to develop policies and plans that are common and regional in nature…”.