# Two Rivers Regional Council of Public Officials Governing Board & Community Action Advisory Board Meeting Agenda

107 North 3<sup>rd</sup> Street, Quincy, IL 62301 January 14<sup>th</sup>, 2021, 6:00 – 7:30 PM

Governing Present: Theresa Bockhold, Dave Bellis, Becky Weed, Steve DeMoss, Bill Stalder, Ryan Niekamp, Kevin Endebrock, Mark Yingling, Jeanna Yingling, Derek Ross, Natalie Roseberry, John Birch, Tim Kettering, Chet Ester

CAA Present: Sarah Goodapple, Ryan Niekamp, Rebecca Weed, Candi Knight, Charla Meyers, Heidi Welty, Michelle Gates, Connie Lerch, Holly Cain

6:00 - 6:10 PM

## Call Board Meeting to Order/Welcome/Introductions – Dave Bellis & Michelle Gates

- Approval of Minutes from October 2020 Governing Board Meeting \*\*\*
  - Approved with motion Ryan Niekamp and second by Theresa Bockhold
    - Approved by roll call vote
- Approval of Minutes from November 2020 CAA Board Meeting \*\*\*
  - Approved with motion Sarah Goodapple and second by Ryan Niekamp
    - Approved by roll call vote

6:10 - 6:20 PM

### Executive Director's Report - Jeremy Oshner \*\*\* (Governing Board Motion Needed)

- o Approved with John Birch and second by Rebecca Weed
  - Approved by roll call vote

6:20 - 6:45 PM

# Agency Department Reports \*\*\* (Governing Board Motion Needed for All)

- Approved with motion by Ryan Niekamp and second by Steve DeMoss Approved by roll call vote
- Financial Report Rachel Rabe
- Community Services Becky Pruden
- Weatherization Jon Vrandenburg
- Workforce Development Kathryn McDaniel
- Community Development Charles Bell

6:45 - 7:00 PM

#### **Old Business**

- Pike County Building
  - Only one bidder- Jonas Petty
  - o Bid came in at \$239,000.
  - No other bid was provided.
  - o Foundation board decided to decline the offer of a building trade from Jonas Petty.
  - There is a new leak in the building and birds are getting in.
  - Reachout SWOT was discussed.

7:00 - 7:20 PM

#### **New Business**

- Annual Audit Review, Gray Hunter Stenn LLP \*\*\*
  - Findings were discussed
  - Approved with motion by Ryan Niekamp and second by Kevin Adams
    - Approved by roll call vote
- Election of Officers: Governing Board Vice Chairperson & Secretary \*\*
  - President Nomination of Derek Ross by Ryan Niekamp and second by Dave Bellis
  - o Ryan Niekamp and Becky approved closure of nominations
  - Vice President Nomination of Dave Bellis by Ryan Niekamp and second by Steve DeMoss
  - o Ryan Niekamp and Becky approved closure of nominations



- Secretary Nomination of Theresa Bockhold by Ryan Niekamp and second by Kevin Adams
- o Ryan Niekamp and Becky approved closure of nominations
- Approved with motion Chet Ester and second by Bill Stalder Approved by roll call vote
- CAA Board All Positions \*\*
  - Chairperson Nomination of Michelle Gates by Heidi Cain and second by Charla Meyers
  - Vice Chair Nomination of Candi Knight by Heidi Cain and second by Charla Meyers
  - Secretary/Treasurer Nomination of Holly Cain by Michelle Gates and second by Charla Meyers
  - Approved by roll call vote
- Foundation All Appointments & Positions \*\*
  - o 7 positions to fill
  - Nomination of Ryan Niekamp for Chair and Derek Ross for Vice Chair of Foundation board by Davie Bellis
  - Nomination of Theresa Bockhold as Secretary/Treasurer of Foundation by Ryan Niekamp
  - Ryan Niekamp nominates Kevin Endebrock and Mark Yingling, Steven DeMoss, and John Birch as members of Foundation board
  - o Approved with motion Ryan Niekamp and second by Becky Weed
  - o Ryan Niekamp nominates Sarah Goodapple and Michelle Gates
  - o Michelle Gates nominates Holly Cain and Heidi Welty as members of Foundation Board
  - o Approved with motion Sarah Goodapple and second by Holly Cain
- Committee Assignments: Governing Board, CAA Board, & Foundation \*\*
  - Finance Committee
    - Dave Bellis nominates Kevin Endebrock second by Ryan Niekamp
    - Ryan Niekamp nominates Derek Ross and Bill Stalder second by Dave Bellis
    - Approved by motion by Ryan Niekamp and second by Chet Ester
    - Approved by roll call vote
  - Personnel Committee
    - Governing
    - Dave Bellis nominates Ryan Niekamp second by Beck Weed
    - Chet Ester Nominated himself for service.
    - Ryan Niekamp nominates Bill Stalder second by Dave Bellis
    - Dave Bellis also volunteered for the committee
    - Approved by motion by Ryan Niekamp and second by Bill Stalder
    - Approved by roll call vote
    - CAA
    - Holly Cain volunteered for the committee
    - Michelle Gates nominated Robin Thompson and Heidi Welty
    - Moved by Sarah Goodapple and second by Becky Weed
    - Approved by roll call vote
  - Building Committee
    - Governing
    - Dave Bellis nominates Derek Ross
    - Ryan Niekamp nominates Kevin Endebrock and Dave Bellis
    - Approved by motion by Ryan Niekamp and second by Chet Ester
    - Motion by Steve DeMoss second by Chet Ester
    - Approved by roll call vote
    - CAA
    - Sarah Goodapple volunteered



- Michelle Gates nominates Robin Thompson
- Moved by Holly Cain second by Ryan Niekamp

7:20 – 7:25 PM Public Comment & Announcement Section – Open

No public comment

7:30 PM Adjournment\*

Approved with motion Dave Bellis and second by John Birch

- \*Indicates some action is required for this agenda item
- \*\*Indicates discussion and possible vote
- \*\*\*Indicates discussion, vote, and handouts

